Quantcast

DOWNLOADS

TONEBOX - Nocturn (2016)

Tonebox is back with his first MEGA release through NRW Records. Nocturn pushes a vast array of sounds and textures from heavy hitting beats to intricate and sublime dark synths compositions. Tonebox is a true master of delivering coherent solid tracks with extreme headnodic vibes. 

Presenting... 

#NOCTURN

credits

releases October 28, 2016

Support Tonebox: 
soundcloud.com/tonebox 
www.facebook.com/toneboxmusic/ 


and also Lucy In Disguise: 
soundcloud.com/lucy-in-disguise-1 

Artwork by Derek Rudy: 
www.derekrudy.com#portfolio


DREAM HOUR - THE UNFINISHED STORY OF THE UNKNOWN BAND (2016)

NRW Records first ever vocal release. Lot's of retro chill vibes here for you to get lost in. Sit back, and listen to the heavenly sounds. An essential or the retro-chillwave/ dreamwave lovers,

credits

releases October 14, 2016

All songs written, recorded and produced by Debo Sanyal
All guitars performed by Gunzan Pradhan; except guitars on 'WhoAreYouTonight' and BetterFriends' by Debo Sanyal
Mixed by Reiston D'Souza and Debo Sanyal
Mastered by Tonebox

Album art by Fab Ciraolo
www.fabciraolo.com


RAYDAR - Neon Graffiti (2016)

Rayder goes back to the roots. An essential for all French House and Retro-Electro lovers! 

Support: 
www.facebook.com/RaydarMusicPage

credits

releases July 8, 2016

Artwork by Victor Moatti
victormoatti.com


Robert Parker - Crystal City (2016) 

NRW Records is proud to announce that Robert Parker is joining our roster and bringing song sultry sounds with him. 

Featuring Maethelvin, Waveshaper, Bachelor of Hearts, Shyguys & Miss K. 

Robert Parker has composed his BEST album to date with this amazing project. 

LIMITED EDITION VINYLS OF 100 ARE AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDERING NOW. TO PURCHASE PLEASE USE THE LINK BELOW
http://www.robertparkerofficial.bandcamp.com
credits
released March 25, 2016 

©2016 NewRetroWave Records. NRW Records is under exclusive license to NewRetroWave, LLC. All Rights Reserved.


NEWRETROWAVE PRESENTS: MAXIMUM BURN EP (2015)

As we head into the new year, we will be unveiling many new and exciting ventures and projects for our loyal fans. Let's stay active and reach our maximum potentials. 

Presenting Maximum Burn, an EP of 8 motivational tracks guaranteed to get you pumped and moving. Strengthen your core and reach your maximum potentials with the ultimate EP for your fitness needs. 

Also check out the IRONOVA wearable band and our new Active Wear line via Akade Wear in the merchandise section. 

2016 will be a positive one.

credits

released December 4, 2015

Connect With The Active Squad! 

Foret De Vin -  soundcloud.com/foretdevin 
Vincenzo Salvia -  soundcloud.com/vincenzo-salvia 
VHS Glitch -  soundcloud.com/vhs-glitch 
Robert Parker -  soundcloud.com/robertparkerofficial 
Freeweights -  soundcloud.com/freeweights 
Dream Fiend -  soundcloud.com/dream-fiend 
Phaserland -  soundcloud.com/phaserlandmusic 
Tape Loader -  soundcloud.com/tape-loader 

Album Cover by Josep Prat Sorolla

©2015 NewRetroWave, LLC. All Rights Reserved


MAGNATRON (2015)

The birth of something new and exciting is here: 

Magnatron, a BIG and BOLD sound for the retro scene to audibly digest! Magnatron hosts the powerhouse sound we have grown to love in Synthwave. Retro driven visions with a completely fresh interpretation and execution. A must play for all audiophiles around the world. 

 

Audio/ Visual Synopsis 

Enter the mind of the incredible Magnus Webb. An entrepreneur and avid cyber technology innovator, who has dedicated his life to finding the cure for the imminent world food shortage of 2075. After many years, on Feb 21st 2070, the cure was finally obtained in the form of a program named "CodeForm®". The next generation in science technology that has the ability to create what ever one codes for. Physically merging the virtual world into the real world, redefining what was once known as REALITY. 

Although CodeForm® is set to save the world and it's future, it also has the power to destroy it. Once the company "MagnaCorp" is targeted by the Stuxnet Retrovirus, the embodiment of corrupt power will push Magnus to his limits, and change a once great man into something unfathomable. Witness the creation of... Magnatron. 

#magnatron 
 

All album artwork done by Sam Todhunter and Overglow. 
www.theoverglow.com 
www.samtodhunterart.com 


THE 80'S DREAM COMPILATION TAPE - VOL.3 (2015)

This is the 3rd and FINAL installment of "The 80's Dream" series. We end on a very triumphant and optimistic note. The new year has begun and we foresee many great things for Retrowave and the synth community. 
_________________

©2015 NewRetroWave, LLC. All Rights Reserved

credits

released 01 January 2015 

Connect With Our Featured Artists 

Dance With The Dead - soundcloud.com/dancewiththedead 
Miami Nights 1984 - soundcloud.com/miami-nights-1984 
OGRE - soundcloud.com/ogresound 
Power Glove - soundcloud.com/powerglove 
SelloRekt/ LA Dreams - soundcloud.com/sellorekt 
Sunglasses Kid- soundcloud.com/sunglasseskid 
Phaserland - soundcloud.com/phaserlandmusic 
Highway Superstar - soundcloud.com/highwaysuperstar 
Timecop1983 - soundcloud.com/timecop1983 
Trevor Something - soundcloud.com/mk-ultra-official 
Airglow - soundcloud.com/airglowsounds 
Compilerbau - soundcloud.com/sagittariusvmusic 
Daniel Deluxe - soundcloud.com/daniel-deluxe 
Tokyo Rose - soundcloud.com/tokyoroseofficial 
Diana Gitallog - soundcloud.com/diana-gitallog 
Pacifico - soundcloud.com/pacificotunes 
Dead Astronauts - soundcloud.com/deadastronauts 



Album Cover Art by Josep Pratt Sorolla 
www.joseppratsorolla.com 

NRW Apparel hosted by Akade Wear 
www.akadewear.com


NewRetroWave Presents: Equinox EP (2014)

The 2nd of the NRW EP installments. Equinox EP stays on a darksynth path, shedding the light to some of the more intricate sounds in the retrowave scene. Your ears are in for an experience of a lifetime.

credits

released 29 August 2014 

Connect with our Featured Artists 

MK Ultra - soundcloud.com/mk-ultra-official 
Sagittarius V - soundcloud.com/sagittariusvmusic 
ORAX - soundcloud.com/orax 
Starlight - soundcloud.com/airlightswe/ 
VHS Glitch - soundcloud.com/vhs-glitch 
Mega Corp - soundcloud.com/mega-corp 
Kick Puncher - soundcloud.com/kick-puncher 
New Arcades - soundcloud.com/newarcades 

Insleeve Art by 
JohnMo Productions - secure.flickr.com/photos/johnmoproductions/ 
Julien Jmmanuel - azizalaricamitai.deviantart.com 


Cover Art by Ariel Zucker 
arielzuckerart.blogspot.com 
www.facebook.com/ArielZBArt